Last updated and checked October 29, 2026 · By Nick Hall, who has upgraded sights and internals on 15+ Glocks across every generation
Affiliate disclosure: Some of the links below are affiliate links, meaning at no additional cost to you, we may earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.
- Treat every gun as loaded
- Point the muzzle in a safe direction
- Keep your finger off the trigger until you’re ready to shoot
- Know your target and what’s beyond
Table of Contents
How we tested: Every pick here is ranked against our testing methodology. Minimum round counts, accuracy and reliability protocols, the failures that disqualify a gun.
Best Glock Sights & Upgrades in 2026
Glock is one of the most popular handgun platforms in the world for a good reason. It works right out of the box, every single time. But “works” and “optimized” are two different things, and the factory plastic sights that come on most Glocks are the first thing that needs to go.
I’ve been upgrading Glocks for over a decade, and the order of operations matters. Start with sights, move to a trigger if you want a cleaner break, then add a weapon light. That progression gives you the biggest return on each dollar spent. Skip the barrel and slide cuts until you’ve nailed the fundamentals.
In this guide I’m covering the upgrades that actually make a difference at the range and in real-world carry. Every product here is something I’ve either installed myself or seen perform consistently across thousands of rounds. If you’re still deciding which Glock to buy first, check out our Best Glock Pistols roundup before diving into upgrades.
Let’s get into it.
Gen 6 Fitment: Check This Before You Buy
Glock launched the Gen6 G17, G19 and G45 in January 2026. On the outside they’re the same size as a Gen5, so holsters and weapon lights carry over. Inside, Glock changed the trigger housing and replaced the MOS plate system with a new Optic Ready System that ships with three plates. That’s where upgrades go wrong, and makers don’t always say so clearly. Here’s how every pick on this list lines up, straight from each maker’s own page.
| Upgrade | Gen3 / Gen4 | Gen5 | Gen6 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trijicon HD XR sights | Yes | Yes (fits the G45) | Not stated by Trijicon |
| AmeriGlo Trooper GL-818 | Different SKU | Yes | Yes |
| Dawson fiber optic sights | Yes | Gen5 G17/G19 sets | Dedicated Gen6 sets |
| Night Fision Optics Ready Stealth | Yes | Yes | Not stated by Night Fision |
| Apex trigger | Gen3/4 AEK | Gen5 AEK | Evo 6 kit only |
| Overwatch TAC | Trigger or full kit | Trigger only | Trigger only |
| Streamlight TLR-7 X / SureFire X300U-B | Yes | Yes | Yes, same rail |
| Magpul GL magwell | Yes | No | No |
| Talon Grips | Yes | Yes | Yes, Gen6 cuts |
The rule I follow: if the product page doesn’t name your generation, assume it doesn’t fit until the maker tells you it does. AmeriGlo even splits its Glock 9mm sights into Gen 1-4 and Gen 5-6 versions, so “fits Glock” isn’t enough.
Best Glock Sights
Your sights are the single most impactful upgrade you can make. Factory Glock sights are basic polymer U-notch designs that wash out in low light and lack any real precision at distance. A quality set of aftermarket sights transforms the shooting experience overnight. Here are the four best options available right now, with the generation each one fits.

1. Trijicon HD XR Night Sights – Best Overall
- Type: Night sights, tritium front and rear
- Material: Steel
- Fits: Glock 17, 19, 22, 23, 26, 27, 34, 35, 45 and other standard frames (GL601); MOS slides need the GL614 set
- Front Sight: Green tritium with orange or yellow outline, 0.122 in wide
- Rear Sight: Green tritium, black outline, U-notch
- Price: $192 from Trijicon
Pros
- Tritium front and rear
- Orange or yellow front outline
- 12-year tritium warranty
Cons
- $192 is top of the class
- Standard sets skip MOS slides
- Trijicon lists no Gen6 fit
Trijicon HD XR is the gold standard in Glock night sights, and it has earned that reputation. The “XR” stands for extended range, referring to the thinner front sight post that gives you a more precise sight picture compared to the original HD. I installed a set of these on my Glock 19 Gen 5 about three years ago and they still glow strong in complete darkness.
What sets these apart from every other night sight is the combination of the bright orange or yellow photoluminescent front ring with the tritium lamp inside it. In daylight, that colored ring draws your eye to the front sight instantly. In low light, the tritium takes over. It works in every lighting condition without compromise.
Installation requires a Glock front sight tool and a rear sight pusher (or a trip to your local gunsmith). The fit is precise with zero wobble. I’ve run IDPA matches, defensive courses, and regular range sessions with these sights, and they’ve never shifted or come loose.




Trijicon sells the HD XR direct at trijicon.com, where it’s marked limited availability right now. Trijicon’s fit list includes the G45, which only exists as a Gen5 or Gen6, but it doesn’t name Gen6 anywhere, so Gen6 owners should check with Trijicon before ordering.
Best For: Concealed carry, duty use, and shooters who want one set of sights that performs perfectly in all lighting conditions. This is the “buy once, cry once” option.

2. AmeriGlo Trooper GL-818 – Best Value Night Sights for Gen5 and Gen6
- Type: Night sights, tritium front and rear
- Material: Steel
- Fits: Glock Gen 5-6, 9mm and .40
- Front Sight: Green tritium, orange ProGlo-style outline
- Rear Sight: Green tritium, black, serrated square notch
- Price: $123 from AmeriGlo
Pros
- Listed for Gen 5 and Gen 6
- Bright orange-outlined tritium front
- Serrated square-notch rear
Cons
- Pricier than AmeriGlo Protector
- Gen 1-4 needs a different SKU
- Rear dots compete with front

This spot used to go to the AmeriGlo Agent, the Hackathorn set. Neither shows up in AmeriGlo’s Glock catalog anymore, so I’ve moved to the sight AmeriGlo does sell for current Glocks: the Trooper GL-818. It pairs a green tritium front with an orange outline and a serrated square-notch rear with two green tritium dots, and AmeriGlo lists it plainly as fitting “Glock Gen 5-6, 9mm/.40.” It’s $123 direct from AmeriGlo.
That generation label matters more than it sounds. AmeriGlo sells its Glock 9mm sights in separate Gen 1-4 and Gen 5-6 versions, so if you own a Gen3 or Gen4, order the Gen 1-4 Trooper instead. If you want a blacked-out rear that forces your eye to the front post, AmeriGlo’s Protector GL-5433 does that for $82 and fits the same Gen 5-6 guns.
AmeriGlo makes OEM-grade tritium sights, and the fit on a Glock dovetail is tight. Installation is the same as any Glock sight swap: a front sight tool and a rear sight pusher.
Best For: Gen5 and Gen6 owners who want three-dot tritium night sights from a maker that actually lists their generation, for well under the price of the Trijicon.

3. Dawson Precision Fiber Optic – Best Competition Sights
- Type: Fiber Optic
- Material: Steel with fiber optic rod
- Fits: Gen5 G17 and G19 sets; dedicated Gen6 sets; front sights for most Glocks except the 17L and 24
- Front Sight: Fiber optic (red, green, or orange available)
- Rear Sight: Serrated black with competition notch
- Price: $64.95 to $164.95 (Gen5 sets), $78.95 (Gen6 set), $39 (front only)
Pros
- Fastest daylight sight picture
- Dedicated Gen6 sets available
- Many front heights and widths
Cons
- No glow in the dark
- Fiber rods can break
- Not ideal for carry
Dawson Precision has been the go-to name in competition sights for years, and their Glock fiber optic sets are the reason why. The front fiber optic rod is blindingly bright in any outdoor lighting, and you can choose from different widths to match your shooting style. I run the .100″ width on my Glock 34 for USPSA Production, and transitions between targets are noticeably faster than with any night sight.
Rear sight uses a wider competition-style notch that gives you more daylight around the front post. This makes it easier to find the front sight during fast shooting. Dawson also offers different rear notch widths so you can dial in the exact sight picture you prefer.
Downside is obvious: fiber optics gather ambient light, so they’re useless in the dark. These are purpose-built for competition or range use. If your Glock pulls double duty as a carry gun, go with tritium sights instead. But for pure speed and precision in daylight shooting, nothing beats a good fiber optic setup.
Dawson sells direct at dawsonprecision.com, including a Gen6 category with a fixed black rear and fiber front set for $78.95 and more than a dozen co-witness sets matched to specific optics. Its fiber front alone is $39 and comes with both red and green rods.
Best For: USPSA, IDPA, and Steel Challenge competitors who shoot primarily in daylight and want the fastest possible sight acquisition.

4. Night Fision Optics Ready Stealth – Best Red Dot Co-Witness Sights
- Type: Night sights for a lower 1/3 co-witness under a red dot
- Material: Steel
- Fits: Glock 17, 19, 22, 23, 34, 35, 40, 41, 45, 47 (MOS and non-MOS), plus 42, 43, 43X and 48
- Front Sight: Swiss tritium with orange, yellow or black ring, or blank
- Rear Sight: Blank or black
- Price: $49 to $119 from Night Fision
Pros
- Lower 1/3 co-witness under dots
- Twelve blade heights to match optics
- US-built with Swiss tritium
Cons
- Not tall enough for suppressors
- Height must match your optic
- No Gen6 claim from maker
If you’re running a red dot on your Glock, you want iron sights that sit just under the dot as a backup. Night Fision built the Optics Ready Stealth series for exactly that: a “non-distracting, lower 1/3 co-witness” whose heights “just barely reach over the top of the red dot battery box.” To be clear, these are not suppressor-height sights. Night Fision sells Suppressor Height sights as a separate, taller line made to see over a can, so buy that line if you run a suppressor.
I installed a set on my Glock 19 MOS Gen 5 running a Holosun 507C, and the co-witness is perfect. The iron sights sit in the lower third of the optic window, giving you a backup aiming reference without cluttering the dot. If your optic battery dies or fails, you flip to irons without missing a beat.
The front comes with an orange, yellow or black ring around the tritium, or blacked out, and the rear is blank or black, so nothing competes with the dot. Night Fision offers twelve blade heights, which means you pick the set by your optic and slide combination. They’re built in the USA with Swiss tritium.



Best For: Any Glock owner running a slide-mounted red dot who wants backup irons that stay out of the way. Gen6 owners: Night Fision’s product page doesn’t name Gen6, so confirm with them for the new Optic Ready System.
Best Glock Triggers
Stock Glock triggers are functional but far from refined. It has a mushy take-up, a vague wall, and a spongy break. An aftermarket trigger won’t make your Glock “better” in a reliability sense, but it will make it significantly more pleasant to shoot accurately. Here are the two best options depending on your use case.

5. Apex Tactical Action Enhancement Kit and Evo 6 – Best Drop-In Trigger
- Type: Drop-in trigger kit
- Components: Trigger, trigger bar, connector and spring (varies by kit)
- Fits: Gen3/4 AEK, Gen5 AEK, or Evo 6 for the Gen6 G17, G19 and G45
- Pull Weight: Gen5 AEK about 1 lb lighter than stock; Evo 6 3.8 to 4.8 lb
- Price: Evo 6 from $145 at Apex
Pros
- Cleaner wall and crisper break
- Keeps all factory safeties
- Separate Evo 6 for Gen6
Cons
- Gen5 kit not for Gen6
- Shoe shape takes getting used to
- Must match your generation exactly
Apex Tactical is best known for their Smith and Wesson trigger work, but their Glock Action Enhancement Kit is equally impressive. This is a true drop-in kit: you get a new trigger shoe, a polished trigger bar with optimized geometry, and an upgraded safety plunger spring. The entire install takes about 20 minutes with a punch set and a YouTube tutorial.
Difference you’ll notice immediately is the break. Stock Glock triggers have a long, mushy take-up followed by a wall that isn’t very distinct. The Apex kit gives you a smoother take-up, a defined wall, and a crisp break that feels like it costs twice the money. The reset is also shorter and more tactile.
What I appreciate most about the Apex kit is that they kept the pull weight in a safe range for carry guns. This isn’t a 3-pound competition trigger. It comes in around 5 pounds, which is appropriate for a duty or defensive firearm. All three factory safeties remain functional and intact.






Generation matters here more than anywhere else on the list. Apex’s Gen5 kit doesn’t fit Gen3 or Gen4 guns, and Apex says not to install it in a Gen6. For the Gen6 G17, G19 and G45, Apex makes the Evo 6 kit, from $145, with a trigger, Gen6 trigger bar, connector and competition striker spring. It runs about 4.8 lb with the factory striker spring and 3.8 lb with Apex’s competition spring.
Best For: Concealed carry and duty shooters who want a significantly better trigger feel without sacrificing any safety mechanisms. The best “set it and forget it” trigger upgrade.

6. Overwatch Precision TAC Trigger – Best Competition Trigger
- Type: Flat-faced aluminum trigger, sold alone or as a drop-in kit
- Components: Kit adds an OEM housing, trigger spring and NP3-plated OP Minus connector
- Fits: Trigger alone: Gen5 and Gen6 G17, G19, G45 (plus more Gen5 models); full kit: Gen3 and Gen4 only
- Pull Weight: Unchanged with the trigger alone; half a pound to a pound lighter with the spring and connector
- Price: $135 trigger, $169 kit from Overwatch
Pros
- Flat face, consistent finger placement
- Up to 20 percent less pre-travel
- Trigger alone fits Gen5 and Gen6
Cons
- Full kit is Gen3/Gen4 only
- Stock pull weight without springs
- Flat face is a preference
Overwatch Precision TAC is the trigger I run in my competition Glock 34. The shoe and safety tab are machined in the USA from 7075-T6 aluminum, and Overwatch says it cuts pre-travel by as much as 20 percent depending on the frame. The full drop-in kit adds an OEM housing, an OEM trigger spring and an NP3-plated OP Minus connector, and that combination is what drops the pull by half a pound to a full pound.
Flat-faced trigger shoe provides a consistent contact point regardless of where your finger lands on the trigger face. This is a huge advantage during fast shooting when your trigger finger placement isn’t always perfect. I’ve noticed measurably faster split times with this trigger compared to any curved shoe.
The reset on the TAC is remarkably short, probably the shortest I’ve experienced on a Glock that retains all factory safeties. In rapid fire, you can feel the reset click and immediately press again with minimal travel. If competition shooting is your primary use, this is the trigger to buy.
Read the fitment carefully. Overwatch’s kit page carries a bold warning that “FULL DROP IN KITS WILL NOT FIT THE GEN V Models as the Trigger Housing is updated from Glock,” even though the same page lists Gen6 options. I go with the warning: on a Gen5 or Gen6, buy the TAC trigger alone ($135 at Overwatch Precision), which Overwatch lists for the Gen6 G17, G19 and G45.
Best For: USPSA, IDPA, and Steel Challenge competitors who want the best possible trigger pull from a drop-in kit while keeping the gun competition legal.
Best Glock Lights
A weapon-mounted light is not optional on a home defense or duty gun. Period. You need to positively identify what you’re aiming at before you pull the trigger. Glocks from Gen3 onward have an accessory rail that takes most modern pistol lights, and the Gen6 rail and frame dimensions match the Gen5, so lights carry straight over. Here are the two best choices for compact and full-size Glocks.

7. Streamlight TLR-7 X – Best Compact Light
- Type: Compact pistol light
- Output: 725 lumens and 9,500 candela on SL-B9; 550 lumens and 7,200 candela on CR123A
- Battery: Streamlight SL-B9 USB-C rechargeable pack or one CR123A
- Runtime: 1 hour on SL-B9, 1.5 hours on CR123A
- Fits: Glocks with an accessory rail, Gen3 through Gen6
- Weight: 2.64 oz with SL-B9
- Price: About $160 at retail
Pros
- 725 lumens on rechargeable SL-B9
- Runs a CR123A in a pinch
- Huge holster support
Cons
- Shorter runtime on SL-B9
- Less reach than full-size lights
- Replaces the TLR-7A, check holsters
The TLR-7A is gone. Streamlight’s TLR-7A page now opens the TLR-7 X, and that’s the light I recommend for concealed carry Glocks now, especially the Glock 19 and similar compacts. It’s a better light than the 7A ever was: 725 lumens and 9,500 candela on Streamlight’s SL-B9 USB-C rechargeable pack, or 550 lumens and 7,200 candela if you drop in a CR123A instead. It weighs 2.64 oz with the SL-B9 and is waterproof to IPX7.
That multi-fuel design is the real upgrade. You can charge the SL-B9 off a USB-C cable on your nightstand, and still run a CR123A from your range bag if the pack is flat. On the SL-B9 it runs an hour; on a CR123A, an hour and a half. The beam is a focused hotspot with enough spill to light a room or a hallway.
If you want more reach, the TLR-7 HL-X makes 1,100 lumens and 23,000 candela on the SL-B9. For most carry guns, the TLR-7 X is the better balance of size and output. Holster makers built around the TLR-7 family for years, so you’ll have plenty of choices, but check that a holster lists the TLR-7 X specifically before you buy.
Best For: Concealed carry Glocks, especially the G19, where a compact profile and wide holster support matter more than maximum output.

8. SureFire X300U-B – Best Full-Size Duty Light
- Type: Full-size weapon light
- Output: 1,000 lumens, 11,300 candela
- Battery: Two 123A lithium (included)
- Fits: Universal and Picatinny rails, including Glock rails
- List price: SureFire list price $379 to $399
Pros
- 1,000 lumens, 11,300 candela
- Universal and Picatinny rail clamp
- Batteries included in the box
Cons
- Long past compact muzzles
- Heavier than compact lights
- SureFire list price is steep
SureFire X300U-B is the weapon light every other full-size light gets compared against. It puts out 1,000 lumens and 11,300 candela from two 123A cells, and its SureFire list price is $379 to $399; retailers sell it for less. It’s the light most duty holsters are built around, and it’s the one I’d put on a home defense Glock first.
I run an X300U-B on my nightstand Glock 17 Gen 5, and it extends about half an inch past the muzzle. On a duty or home defense gun, this is a non-issue. The light is built from aerospace-grade aluminum and has survived drops, rain, and thousands of rounds of recoil without a hiccup.
The “B” model uses a universal rail clamp that works on both Glock and Picatinny rails without swapping inserts. The ambidextrous toggle switch sits right where your support hand index finger naturally rests, making activation instinctive. If your Glock lives in a duty holster or on your nightstand, this is the light to mount on it.
If you want reach instead of raw output, SureFire’s X300T Turbo makes 650 lumens but 66,000 candela, so it throws a tighter beam much farther. Indoors, the X300U-B’s wider beam is the better tool.
Best For: Home defense guns, duty Glocks, and full-size range guns where maximum output and bombproof durability matter more than concealment.
Other Essential Glock Upgrades
Beyond sights, triggers, and lights, there are a couple of affordable upgrades that make a real difference in how your Glock handles. These are small investments that pay off every time you pick up the gun.

9. Magpul GL Enhanced Magazine Well – Best Budget Magwell (Gen3 and Gen4)
- Type: Magazine well funnel
- Material: Polymer
- Fits: G17 Gen3, G17 Gen4 (G17, G22, G31, G34, G35, G37), G19 Gen3 and G19 Gen4 families
- Magazines: Standard-capacity Magpul GL9 PMAGs and Glock OEM magazines
- Price: $24.95 from Magpul
Pros
- $24.95 from Magpul
- Polymer matches the Glock frame
- Guides fast, consistent reloads
Cons
- Gen3 and Gen4 only
- Backstraps need modification
- Flare can snag tight holsters
A magazine well funnel is one of those upgrades that seems minor until you try to reload under stress. The Magpul GL Enhanced Magazine Well snaps onto the bottom of your Glock’s grip frame and creates a flared opening that guides the magazine in on every reload. No fumbling, no missed insertions.
I’ve used aluminum magwells from companies like SLR and Zev, and while they work great, they cost several times as much. The Magpul does the same job for $24.95. It’s polymer, so it matches the Glock frame and adds almost no weight. Magpul notes the Gen4 version isn’t compatible with Glock’s optional backstraps without modification.
For competition shooters, this is an absolute no-brainer. For carry guns, the slight flare at the bottom of the grip can cause issues with tight-fitting holsters, so test your setup before relying on it. On a nightstand or range gun, there’s zero reason not to run one.
Here’s the catch: Magpul makes this magwell only for Gen3 and Gen4 G17 and G19 frames. There’s no Gen5 or Gen6 version. Gen6 owners should look at Dawson Precision, which sells Gen6-specific magwells for the G17, G19 and G45.
Best For: Competition shooters and home defense gun owners who want faster, more consistent reloads for under $30.

10. Talon Grips – Best Grip Enhancement
- Type: Adhesive grip overlay
- Textures: Granulate, Rubber, Rubber-Moss, PRO
- Fits: Model- and generation-specific cuts, including Gen6 G19-family frames in three backstrap sizes
- List price: Talon list price $24.99 to $29.99; Gen6 slide grip $12.49
Pros
- Gen6 cuts in three backstrap sizes
- Four textures to choose from
- Cheap and removable
Cons
- Granulate shreds shirts
- Adhesive dislikes extreme heat
- Adds slight grip thickness
Stock Glock texture, especially on Gen3 and Gen4 models, is slippery when your hands get sweaty or wet. Gen5 improved things with the front serrations, but it’s still not ideal. Talon Grips solve this problem completely for very little money. The Rubber-Moss texture is my personal favorite: it grips hard without tearing up your skin or clothing during concealed carry.
Application is straightforward. Clean the grip with alcohol, heat the Talon Grip with a hair dryer to activate the adhesive, and press it on. The die-cut templates are model-specific, so they wrap around the frame perfectly and cover the front strap, sides, and back strap. I’ve had a set on my daily carry Glock 19 for over a year and the adhesive is still holding strong.
For competition, many shooters opt for the Granulate texture, which feels like coarse skateboard tape. It’s extremely aggressive but will shred your shirt if you carry appendix. The Pro texture gives you 90% of the grip improvement without the abrasion. At this price, there’s really no reason not to try a set. Check our gun deals page for current prices on all of these upgrades, and use the price comparison tool to find the lowest price from 200+ retailers.
Talon sells direct at talongungrips.com, and its Glock 19-family grip lists Gen6 No Backstrap, Medium Backstrap and Large Backstrap versions at a list price of $24.99 to $29.99, and retailers sell them for less. Talon notes that Gen4, Gen5 and Gen6 Glocks ship with the no-backstrap size, so start there unless you’ve added one.
Best For: Every Glock owner. Seriously. This is the highest value-per-dollar upgrade on this entire list, and it makes a noticeable difference from the first grip.
Facts and Figures


- January 2026: Gen6 G17, G19 and G45 launched, with a new Optic Ready System in place of MOS, per Glock
- 725 lumens: the TLR-7 X on Streamlight’s SL-B9 pack, replacing the TLR-7A
- 3.8 to 4.8 lb: Apex Evo 6 pull weight on a Gen6
- 4 SKUs: Magpul’s GL magwell exists for Gen3 and Gen4 G17 and G19 only
- $192: Trijicon HD XR, the most expensive sight on this list
FAQ: Glock Sights & Upgrades
Do aftermarket iron sights fit the Glock Gen6?
Yes, from makers that list Gen6 by name. AmeriGlo labels its current Trooper, Protector and Classic sets "Fits: Glock Gen 5-6, 9mm/.40," and Dawson Precision sells sets "designed for Glock Gen6 pistols." Buy a set that names Gen6 or Gen 5-6, not one labeled Gen 1-4.
Does the Apex Gen5 Action Enhancement Kit work in a Gen6 Glock?
No. Apex sells a separate Evo 6 kit for the Gen6 G17, G19 and G45 at $145, and it does not fit Gen 1 through Gen 5 frames. The Evo 6 runs about 4.8 lb with the factory striker spring and about 3.8 lb with the Apex competition spring.
Will the Overwatch Precision TAC drop-in kit fit my Gen5 or Gen6?
Not the full kit. Overwatch says "FULL DROP IN KITS WILL NOT FIT THE GEN V Models as the Trigger Housing is updated," so Gen5 and Gen6 owners buy the TAC trigger alone ($135), which Overwatch lists for the Gen6 G17, G19 and G45. The trigger cuts pre-travel by up to 20%, and adding the spring and minus connector drops the pull by half a pound to a full pound.
Is the Streamlight TLR-7A still made?
No. Streamlight's TLR-7A page now opens the TLR-7 X, which puts out 725 lumens and 9,500 candela on Streamlight's SL-B9 rechargeable pack, or 550 lumens on a CR123A. If you want more reach, the TLR-7 HL-X makes 1,100 lumens and 23,000 candela on SL-B9.
Which is better on a Glock, the SureFire X300U-B or the X300T?
The X300U-B makes more light, at 1,000 lumens and 11,300 candela. The X300T Turbo throws farther, at 650 lumens and 66,000 candela. Both run on two 123A cells and list at $379 to $399 on SureFire's site.
Does the Magpul GL Enhanced Magazine Well fit a Gen5 or Gen6 Glock?
No. Magpul makes it only for the G17 and G19 families in Gen3 and Gen4, at $24.95, and the Gen4 version needs modification to work with the optional backstraps. Gen6 owners can look at Dawson Precision, which sells Gen6-specific magwells.
Are Night Fision Optics Ready Stealth sights the same as suppressor height sights?
No. Night Fision built the Stealth series for a lower 1/3 co-witness under a red dot, so the sights just clear the optic's battery box. Its Suppressor Height sights are a separate, taller line made to see over a can.
Do Talon Grips make a Gen6 Glock grip?
Yes. Talon's Glock 19, 23, 25, 32, 38, 44 grip lists Gen6 No Backstrap, Medium Backstrap and Large Backstrap options at $24.99 to $29.99. Talon also sells a Gen6-specific slide grip for $12.49.
Related Guides
More Glock Resources
- Best Glock Pistols in 2026 – Complete buyer’s guide
- Glock 45 Gen 6 Review – Glock’s latest generation tested
- Glock 34 Gen 5 MOS Review – The competition Glock
- Glock 20 Gen 5 Review – 10mm for bear country
- Glock 30 SF Review – .45 ACP subcompact
- Glock 42 Review – Ultra-slim .380 pocket gun
- Glock vs SIG P320 – Head-to-head comparison
- Glock vs S&W M&P – Polymer pistol showdown
- Best Glock Holsters – IWB, AIWB, OWB & duty picks
Shop Glock Upgrade Parts by Brand
Every upgrade above comes from a maker you can dig into in our pistol & Glock parts brand directory, full lineups, honest comparisons and live prices in one place. The brands worth knowing first:
- True Precision, match Glock barrels and optic-ready slides
- Zaffiri Precision, billet slides and threaded barrels
- Grey Ghost Precision, in-house machined slides
- Tyrant Designs, triggers and extended controls
- Apex Tactical, drop-in trigger upgrades
- Rival Arms, barrels, slides and small parts
- Holosun and Trijicon, slide-ready red dots and sights
- Glock, OEM factory parts and magazines
Popular Glock Upgrade Parts In Stock
4,788+ Gun & Ammo Deals
Updated daily from 200+ top retailers. Filter by category, caliber, action type, and price.
Related Guides





































